Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2001-10-03 10:02 a.m.

How is it possible that I wake up feeling as bad as I do in the mornings? This morning was the worst one in a very long time. I laid in bed for thirty minutes after my alarm went off, stunned by how completely miserable I felt and how reminiscent of the time I had pneumonia and physically could not get out of bed it was. Why me? What have I done to deserve this?

So, I did my version of what I assume most everyone in this world of ours does almost every morning of their lives: I disorientedly blinked my eyes, got dressed from clothes I found in piles on the floor, ate a stale chocolate chip cookie, and drove forty�five minutes to work in Cupertino. I sipped water as I drove, hoping that the cool liquid would somehow make its way into the more tired parts of my body and...do something. I wasn't sure what, but I really hoped the water would do something.

So, it makes me wonder about inertia. Once my body gets into a sleep state, it really does not want to get into the awake state. But, when I am awake, there is a definite pull towards being asleep again. Why do humans tend towards this? What is the survival benefit of wanting to sleep so much? People really fight the sleep thing, too. I was just in the cafe and saw countless people filling up on coffee and tea. Why do we fight what is pre�programmed into our firmware?


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY