Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2002-11-20 11:14 p.m.


Christoffer Lundquist and a whole bunch of tubes and knobs and cables and such.

Today is the beginning of day 2 in the studio. Already we have decided upon the key of 6 songs and recorded the basic guitar tracks for No Truth Anymore, Never Go Back Again, Lullaby, and Fly Away. Lullaby was exceedingly difficult to play with a click, so Christoffer recorded tambourine and piano tracks that I used as my tempo source instead. This allowed me to play more fluidly and without hesitation. With only a simple click there is too much pressure during the spaces between the beat divisions. Other instruments allow a more natural feel for me.


From left to right: vintage RCA mic, AKG ribbon mic, AKG D12, Neumann U47. In background: Justin with acoustic guitar.

Recording the acoustic guitar tracks for No Truth Anymore was the most fun, simply because I had so many mics in front of me while Christoffer listened to find the best one. I felt like a dictator during the 1970's, preparing to give an important speech into a cloud of microphones of various shape, size, and vintage.


This is a blurry picture of the world's largest meal: �ggakaga. I put my hand next to it to try to give a sense of perspective to it�this is a lot of food. I tried to take quite a few pictures of the �ggakaga, but none of them really came out well. I think that the �ggakaga was so large and that its massive gravity field interfered with the functionality of my camera.

We ate dinner at a place in Sj�bo, the nearest town to Christoffer's town, Vallarum. With less than 10 houses, Vallarum is barely a village. At the restaurant in Sj�bo I ate something called �ggakaga med skinka och lingon. Basically it was a 10 egg souffl� with landing�strip sized pieces of bacon on top of it. It came with an earthenware bowl full of lingonberry sauce. At 105 kr ($10.50 USD) it was a stellar value, seeing as it was more than enough food for 3 people. How will I keep my girlish figure if I continue to eat this way?


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY