Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2003-01-03 4:30 p.m.

Boris sent me this excellent link and it got me all fired up and angry about something which has been bothering me for a few years now: my country's government.

I used to think that the USA was a pretty OK place. That is, until our new president got into power. Times are bad, real bad. The rest of the world laughs at us�they all have insulting names for our commander�in�chief. I travel to other countries and they have the perspective to see that the actions of our government approach Nazi�era Germany. Civil liberties are plummeting. We are being slowly weaned of our rights under the guise of "protection".

Many Americans don't know this because they only watch the filtered news and read the front page of seriously biased news publications. (Try a Canadian or English news source some time if you care. But I warn you: The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off.)

What is it that is so scary that we need to be protected from it? Do you know? I sure don't.

Now, I am not a global government expert. I haven't spent time in every country in this world. But, I have been in 20 of them. And, I have seen enough to know that there are a lot of great countries besides this one�places where you can have a great standard of living and a slightly corrupt but benevolent government. In my observations, the USA is NOT the best country on Earth. It is not the worst, either.

Maybe we are scared that someone might crash a plane into our buildings again? Maybe we should be more scared of what we did to other people to make them so upset that they felt like murdering thousands of innocent people was their only choice. Common sense tells me that we must have done something really bad. Any guesses as to what it is? Anyone?

I disapprove of my government more and more each day. In the last few years I have seriously considering leaving this country and moving somewhere else more sane�somewhere that treats its inhabitants well and tells them the truth and appears to care about human rights rather than oil and brute�force bullying.

All I can say is this: PLEASE VOTE


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY