Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2003-03-05 11:49 a.m.

I probably should not have been so hard on "Matt". I guess it makes sense that most people don't want to come out and say something like, "Hey, I really think you are cool and that is why I want to talk with you." I can't figure out for the life of me why not, though. But, still. It seems that in our culture people want to play it cool—be safe and not come across as too eager or interested.

But why not, though? If you are excited to do something or meet someone, why not let yourself be excited and share that excitement? Anyone would be flattered if you started a conversation with, "I admire you, can we chat for a few minutes?" or "I heard you are really cool and that is why I wanted to talk with you."

In any case, it was probably not fair of me to bash "Matt" for doing something which everyone in our culture is taught is the "right way to start a conversation". He was just doing what he thought was right.

But, what do I do when I am irritated by that sort of thing? Where is the safe channel to express my feelings? And what do I do when I see a better way? I truly believe that substantial and educating communication would spread like wildfire if people would just be more forthright and sharing when they first started their conversations. What can I do to balance between how I feel and what I think?


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY