Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2003-10-23

Hi again! I am traveling around the US and writing about it, and there seems to be no end in sight.

I am looking for nice, fun people who can put me up for a few nights and feed me and pay my way (since I am broke) and show me a good time (since I like good times). If you think it might be fun to host me for a day or two or three, email me at justingrace AT mac DOT com. Please make sure to include your address and phone number. I am especially looking for places to stay in the southeast USA and the East Coast.

I will be traveling all over the USA, though, so email me no matter what! Here are the places I will be in the next few weeks that I am still looking for a place to stay at:

� Texas: Between Houston, TX and New Orleans, Louisiana
� Louisiana
� Mississippi
� Alabama
� Florida
� Tennessee
� North/South Carolina
� Georgia


I am in Houston. It is both rad and cool. Please contact me ASAP if you are in or around Houston and want to hang out!

Thanks in advance for your help! And now, on with the show...



US Tour Day 35-37: Austin Photographic Summary

The problem is that there isn't enough time in the day to write about all the things I am experiencing. Living is a full time job. Writing is a full time job. There is no possible way to write up each and every day as I have been trying�rather unsuccesfully�to do.

So, in order to kind of catch up I am going to summarize some days with photographs and abridged captions. Maybe someday I will find the time to go back and document these days as well as I would like to. But, probably not.


DAY 35. Jamie photographs me with a shopping cart in a crappy lot of land near her apartment in the Riverside area of Austin. Riverside is a mostly Mexican neighborhood well known for cheap apartments and methamphetamine users. Our plan was to go for a long walk and really get close to the neighborhood. So much time is spent traveling in cars and we almost never get to actually touch our surroundings. Our trip on foot reminded us that sometimes it is not necessary or even remotely desirable to touch our surroundings, as this trash�littered roadside landscape reinforces.


DAY 36. I spend the evening with my new friend Kim. She takes me out to eat at a fancy Mexican restaurant downtown called Ninfa's. We walk down 6th Street in search of drinks. Kim suggests that I sit on these knobby anus probing things used to keep skateboarders and homeless people from defiling public planters and windowsills. Her justification for violating my anus with the granite probes was simply, "You're from San Francisco anyways, right?"


DAY 37. Brent and I spend the day together. In the evening we go see Junior Senior at Emo's. It was the best show EVER. I feel like Wesley Willis saying it, but the show was rockin' and the crowd went wild. You'd have to be the Beatles and Jimi Hendrix and Janice Joplin all risen from the dead in order to wow the crowd more than this band did. We didn't even bother to stay for the danger or high voltage of the headlining band, The Electric Six.


DAY 37. Here we see me and Brent, our brains totally blown out from the unearthly glory that was Junior Senior.


DAY 37. Hungry from a night of dancing it up, Brent and I feast on muffins prepared for us by his room�mate and best friend Keith. Note the text on the potholder.




PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY