Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2004-03-15

IMPORTANT NEW NOTES FROM JUSTIN:

I�ve been traveling for 218 days! I'm in San Francisco, CA for a brief trip to quell my homesickness. Life is busy, as I am working very hard to find an entertainment management company to work with on the release of my new album. And, my new web site: http://justinwinokur.com is live. Go forth and buy stuff, including MP3 downloads of my new album!

I�m converting the diary entries and photos of my travels into a book. I�m still collecting content, too. So, I�m looking for nice, fun people who can put me up for a few nights, host me, feed me, and show me their unique flavor of America. I�m looking forward to learning about your world and writing about our times together! If you think it might be fun to host me for a day or two or three, email me.

Please make sure to include your address and phone number in your email.

I am especially looking for places to stay on the East Coast north of Virginia.

Please contact me ASAP if you want to hang out!

If you believe in what I am doing and want to help support me, please do so! Check out my web site or donate money to me using PayPal or with a credit card. Email me for more information!



US Tour Day 183, Part 2: Blacksburg. Virginia

Blacksburg, Virginia. Tired of driving. Met with Bill Briggs today at his gallery. He was three hours late. And he didn't want to sell my work there. He liked it, though. Or, he said he did.

The funny part was when he looked through my photos and told me that he just can't appreciate photography. He said, "See, anyone with a camera could reproduce this." I smiled and nodded. It's not fun to argue with people. Sure, lots of people could take the pictures I took. But, the fact of the matter is that they didn't. They haven't been scouring America for six months, experiencing it in the unique way that I have and presenting it to the world.

He said my work was beautiful, though. I had to agree with him on that point. I like it a lot, too.

It's ok. There are many galleries out there and people are buying the prints. It just would have been nice to have the work on a wall in that great part of downtown Nashville. I think I could have moved a lot of prints from that location.

Now I'm at Holly's place in Blacksburg, after a 412 mile drive through the rainy mountains of the Southeast. It feels comfortable to reunite with her again. I love her mind—she is one of those academic, passionate, smarty pants sorts who wants to change the world. That's one of my favorite flavors, you know?


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY