Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2005-06-10

I'm in Sweden. Where is my luggage?

Sometimes it's easier to tell a story with questions:

Which Icelandic airline lost my luggage, containing all my guitar equipment, toiletries, camping equipment, power adapters and supplies for all my computer gear, as well as all my clothing for the next two and a half months?

Or:

Which singer�songwriter is in Sweden with only the clothes on his back, a book, an iPod, an iBook, a roll of duct tape, and deoderant�seeing as everything else he owns has been lost in International Luggage Land?

Or:

What's 5'8", in Sweden, and totally fucked?

Icelandair was as gracious as they could be. They offered me $100. I could use that to buy myself the things I'd need until my luggage was delivered to me, which they were somewhat certain it would be. Eventually.

A hundred bucks works out to 750 Swedish Kronor, and it would be the money I need to pick up things like a toothbrush, underwear (which I don't wear), and maybe a t�shirt or something. With the current exchange rate, I'm not so sure I could afford both a toothbrush and a t�shirt here in Sweden. Good thing about the whole not wearing underwear�what a smart money saving tactic!

Doug and I plan to venture into the nearest village this morning. I can't wait to spend a little time seeing what fun I can have with 750 kronor in the only store in a tiny hamlet in rural Sweden.

After our adventures in shopping, we'll have our opening meeting with Christoffer at 11:30 AM. There we'll discuss the overview of Doug's album project, goals, the timeline, and we'll assess the state of the demo recordings that Doug's made over the past half�year. I'm really looking forward to it. And, who knows, I might even have clean teeth and a fresh shirt by that time!


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY