Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2005-08-01


Mal�rt is the word for wormwood in Swedish. It's also the word for sweating, fever, nausea, and general horror, I think.

I'm in Falun now, waking up. I'm groggy and clammy and all of me aches for more rest. I didn't sleep well�which is more than I can say about the night before, when I slept only an hour.

I woke up tangled in cloth�swimming in sheets soaked with sweat. I spent the last day and a half with a horrible fever. My body sang a song slowly fading between burning and freezing, accompanied by a strong background band of shivering and a stabbing in my stomach.

I have to admit that I mostly like having a fever. The drunk English soccer hooligans in my intestines, well, I could do without them. And I miss sleep. But, I let myself indulge in the rest of the sensation. My body feels flushed, my mind is sluggish and dreamy. Life is a little dizzier. I shiver�maybe even tremble. The hairs stand up on my skin. I spend so many nights of my life wishing I felt that way�or that I had something or someone to make me feel that way, even if only for a few moments.

With a fever, it's all there for free.

Today I was sad that I woke up and felt almost all the way better. I think I sweated out everything and maybe a little more last night. Well, that's how it feels splashing about in these sheets. Either I dumped buckets of sweat all night or central Sweden fell prey to a salty, boy�smelling tsunami and I slept through the whole thing.

All I know is that maybe there's a reason people don't drink lots of absinthe anymore.


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY