Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2005-08-19

(It's been quite a while since I wrote this one�I wrote it way back on August 19, 2005. But, I figured I should post it because it will bring things up to date with the last few days of my Swedish tour.)

What an amazing day it's been!

Christoffer and I talked about concepts for my new record, and I feel like I'm going to burst. I told him about the idea of music to die to, since two people have told me they wanted Fly Away to be played at their funerals. I've been thinking a lot about that. That's the kind of music I want to make. Music that is embracing, dark, sad, and overflowing with beauty.

My last album was the ultra�produced delicious record I always dreamed about. And it's done. It's time for something new.

I've been really drawn to music that makes me want to lay myself down into the earth forever. There are songs out there that lean towards that, and I snatch them up. I think that this time I should make an album of those songs.


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY