Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2007-07-29


The stage for Just Go Out With me is almost done here. The red velvet curtains got attached later that evening.


Glenn is in charge of lighting the shoot. He's up in the air rigging an 8' silk screen in front of a bank of halogens. We need lots of lights because we're shooting at night—we aren't using any natural light, but we're shooting outside.


A test shot of me on the stage as the camera folks are testing the monitors and lights.


The director, Sunshine, chose our buddy Maya to be the female lead role. It's fun to get to run around with her on stage. Her energy is great and she's so fun to be around.

Unexpected wind, technical difficulties, and an exhausted crew set us back two weeks in our shoot schedule. We didn't get to shoot any of the scenes we'd planned to do this evening. But, I'm still positive and happy about everything. We're moving right along. It'll take a bit longer, but it's OK. I've been working on this project for years now, so what's another few weeks?

Creative projects always take longer and cost more than anyone expects. Which makes me wonder how or why anyone expects to make any reasonable estimates about timelines and budgets.

I think from now on I should have a rule that goes something like this: I'll take however much time and money something should take and multiply it by four. When I think back, just about everything I've ever done takes about four times as long and costs about four times as much as anyone expects.

So, I guess the answer is four.


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY