Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2007-11-30

Here is a wrap up of Pittsburgh Day 2. It's a few days old now (from November 25th), but I like logging this stuff anyways.


First we drove about an hour into the boonies in order to take an expensive tour of Fallingwater.

Fallingwater is one of Frank Lloyd Wright's later creations, completed in 1939. The house cost $150,000 at a time when the average home in the USA cost a mere $5,000. The place was incredible, and it's no wonder that the American Institute of Architects called it "the best all-time work of American architecture." It turns out you really do get what you pay for. That is, except for the pricey, guided tour, which was BORING and SLOW and they wouldn't let us take any pictures at all.


After Fallingwater, I made Claire stop about a million times so I could take pictures of all the shiny objects in rural Pennsylvania that grabbed my attention. I was like the annoying dog that has to stop to pee on absolutely every single thing in the universe. Except that I pee with my camera.


I guess people will believe anything, so long as it's fighting terrorism.




Since when is one person enough to warrant a government-funded sign? I can't wait to see: CAUTION BLACK CHILD or CAUTION ANNOYING CHILD.


A wonderful misuse of quotes.



Horrible wooden statue, the kind carved with a chainsaw by a gruff, bearded guy who makes his 8 year old son paint it. I know because I saw it.


I wanted to buy this so I could write things on it (like PENIS or FUCK) and sit it by my front door.


Stuff in the horrible gift shops caused me to shudder. "God" "bless" "America"!




An epic misuse of quotes!






PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY