Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2008-01-01


A lot of people asked to have their photos taken with me on New Year's Eve in Las Vegas. That's what I get for wearing the red and white striped suit from the Just Go Out With Me movie.



Kate asked me about my year over dinner, and I realized it was pretty amazing.

This year I: put on the world premiere of Brainpool's rock opera, filmed the Just Go Out With Me short movie, finished recording my new album, got granted a permanent residence visa for Sweden, moved to Los Angeles, lived alone for the first time, got hired numerous times as a professional photographer, had my songs featured in prime-time television shows, flew enough times to rack up a free flight, apologized to some of the people I'd hurt and wronged, played my first concert with my live band, I stopped drinking and using drugs, taught at a college, gave up using sleeping pills to sleep, lost a few pounds, had my entire body shaved to the skin by a hot 23-year-old just for kicks, took up reading books again, and spent more time than ever with my grandparents.

Of course, there were some really bad times, too. I got beaten up and robbed in West Hollywood and left for dead on the sidewalk. I overdosed a few times and went to the psych ward. I got a DUI. I went to rehab. I broke the heart of a wonderful girlfriend due to negligence and selfishness.

But, when I compare the good with the bad, it seems like I came out on top. It's best for me to put the lists next to one another, otherwise all I think about are my failures and shortcomings.

I wonder what next year will hold? Then again, every day is the beginning of a new year.


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY