Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2002-10-15 9:02 a.m.

I was out sick yesterday...I slept almost all day. Being in bed is a fight between boredom and succumbing to -- falling in and surrendering to -- that boredom.

What is happening is really a dance -- a balancing act -- between two dangerous, opposite poles: fighting boredom and accepting boredom.

The danger of being bored is that I will be compelled to pace around the house all day and tinker with various projects and not get any rest -- and I will surely not get better any faster. The danger of letting myself sink into my bed and the warm quicksands of boredom is that inertia takes over so quickly. I might never leave my bed again. A body at rest tends to remain at rest. Inaction has powerful gravity which I find difficult to overcome once I have succumbed to it even slightly.

Now I am back at work and I feel a little bit dizzy. I think the cold medicine I took to help myself fall asleep last night is just sort of hitting me now. The world spins a little.

With the world spinning and tilting slightly, at least I won't be bored at work!


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY