Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2011-08-02 9:25 p.m.

I had dinner with Meagan tonight at some little deli in Long Beach.

I don't remember what she said first, but I replied, "It warms the cockles of my heart." She didn't know what a cockle was. So, I explained that a cockle is a bivalve, like a clam. And, according to one source (the only one I happened to read when I researched it online some years ago) that it's believed that someone a long time ago thought that the chambers of the human heart looked like those disgusting little slimy ocean creatures. Or maybe it was the other way around. Whatever. "Oh, and I vaguely remember that this was some old English-language thing from back before anyone knew anything about medicine or science." I felt that summed it up.

We drove north. Another city block slid silently by.

Then she broke the quiet, "So, can something warm the cockles of your vagina?"

I wanted to have a snappy retort, but I really had no idea what to say. How do you respond to an idea so expansive? My mind spun around and around, like a little dog running in circles trying to find something that isn't there. Could I have come up with an answer that did justice to the deeper, more universal sense of seeking that she brought to the table? No, I could not. Nor could anyone else.

We sat in silence the rest of the way home.


PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY