Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2002-01-22 12:03 p.m.

Some things are funny and some things are not. Jokes are usually not very funny. I think life is funny�so spontaneous and so real, so meaningful and so silly. Jokes, on the other hand, are canned�contrived. Jokes are what dads tell their kids because dads will do anything to hear their child's laughter.

While although I think jokes are dumb, sometimes I find myself needing to refer to them in the same way one refers to a book or a painting or any other cultural reference. I have a time�saving way to do this. In almost all cases, a joke is based around a punch line and then someone crafts a set�up to fit their ending. So, it is pretty easy to just tell someone a punch line and they will know what joke you are getting at, even if they have never heard it before, or even if the joke was never uttered by any human before. I don't really need to bother explaining the set�up, since it really does not matter.


You know, the recent joke(s) where the punch�line includes some name of a heavy metal band and sending things in the mail.




PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY