Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2002-05-01 9:58 a.m.

I finally got my work to configure my badge to give me 24�hour access to all the buildings here at work. I decided it was important to celebrate this and spend the first night of my 24�hour access sleeping in my office on the floor. There were actually two reasons I wanted to sleep at work. I mean of course I wanted to immediately take advantage of my 24�hour access, but, I also wanted to sleep here so I would not have to get up super early and commute 50 minutes to work this morning. My goal was to wake up at 6:30 am and simply start working. By removing 100 minutes of commute time from my day, I would have an extra 100 minutes to spend on leisure, writing, eating, taking photos, etc.

I prepared for my first Apple Computer Sleep�Over by bringing a change of clothes, two blankets, a sleeping bag, and two pillows. I set up my Palm Pilot as an alarm clock, and I hit the sack at 10:30 pm. It was going to rule! I would wake up at 6:30 and start working that very instant! Hooray for efficiency!

It seemed that there was a minor flaw in my system, though. Due to the loud air conditioning noises in the building, I decided to sleep with earplugs in. And, due to the noise�deadening pieces of foam jammed into my ears, I was unable to hear my alarm clock. And, because of this, I ended up not waking up until 9 am! I felt so defeated.


Under my desk, nestled quietly between the 17" Studio Display and Blue & White G3 and iSub, are my inviting pillows and fluffy blankets. Their job is complete for the time being, and now it is their turn to rest. It is here that they will wait for me, until I call for their help once again.




PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY