Navigation
Latest Entry
My Music
Email me
Profile
Help Justin
Host

Favorites
the HTs
Eating Hair
War On Moths
Free HT pics!
Taco Bell
Muffin
Video Giveaway
Twin Towers Necklace
Pee Cannon Video
Big Cock Bible
Buttons

Older Entries
2008-10
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001


2007-04-10

My friend Ray sent me a wonderful review of my new album. I was feeling down much of today, but his words helped perk me up a little:
No. You have to start over.

You're not singing in key. Stop being Ed Wood and listen to what is there. If you're going to make sweet sappy love songs for very young girls you have to really be sweet and perfect on every note. And not have horn samples and screechy sounds that come out of nowhere.

Do you remember Cory? He worked at Opcode [with us] for about 5 minutes, now he has a career making children's CD's and playing at schools. Then he takes pictures of the kids playing naked movie star and posts them on the Internet. No, I made that up. He's not really singing.

Anyway, I have a real disconnect in my head of who you are making this CD for.

Personally I wish you would re-form Spitkiss. Take all the lyrics and put them to metal music. There's no conflict in this CD, it's all just you being high. There needs to be tension. Boris was playing me some cuts that he never produced for Spitkiss and they were really the kind of grinding music you, Justin, need if you're rhyming Weather and Together.

Ray



PREVIOUS ENTRY - NEXT ENTRY